Community forums

Hello from Hone_Heke[UK]

# 1
01 Nov 2015 15:15 | Last edit: 01 Nov 2015 15:19
Hello,
I've been haunting your server for about 6 months or thereabouts (and posting abuse and getting temp bans) so I thought I should register and introduce myself.
I live in the north of England near Liverpool and do freelance IT work that is I advertise in local papers and on message boards in shops etc and go to peoples houses to fix their PC's or collect it,fix it and return it. It's usually malware or they've got their ancient laptops stuffed up with so many start-up programs the bloody thing grinds to a halt. It's OK to meet interesting people(I got to play a didgeridoo for first time recently) but it has it's down side like the other week when I had to spend 2 hours in a flat that smelt like there was a rotting corpse under the floorboards.
I have been playing UrT for about 6-8 months and I think it is the best FPS experience there is, I also play CSS. I don't yet have 1/1 kill ratio which most clans require but I think I'm improving steadily which surprised me because I thought such skills would quickly plateau but that doesn't seem to be the case. I also play single player games my favourite being the Fallout games and I enjoyed playing Far Cry 3/4 which where fantastic shooters also the original Pain Killer.
Unfortunately my good gaming rig threw a rod not long ago(due to overclocking and being a 6 core AMD) so I won't be able to play the new Fallout title until I've fixed it as money is tight.
I apologize for some of my behaviour on the server but with fairness it hasn't all been one way. My s/k days are over and I will try to be more civilized during play!
When I started playing on your server Lightblack seemed to be the person to beat then a Japanese player named X-flat had a brief glorious career then vanished suddenly as did a superb player from Bangladesh called pray and spray(I hope there's a mundane reason not death or imprisonment!)